Macromonday – Raindrops

After the good rains of yesterday, this morning’s walk provided many opportunities for photos. Drops on plants and fences, water puddles, the snails were abundant and gay in their feasting, the mud stuck optimistically to my hiking boots, making them heavier with each step and I arrived wet and dirty back home. Nothing a shower and good coffee couldn’t fix.

I played around with some water drops on fences and leaves. Back home I realized there wers some dust particles on my lense which shows up on my photos. I was in no mood to go all the way back and redo it all. So it comes down to living with it. I can do that. A lesson for the future:  clean lenses more often.

…water drops on washing line…

water drops on washing line

…water drops on leaf…

water drops on a leaf

An entry for Macromonday.

12 responses

  1. Ed

    Great shots, lovely detail..:-)

    August 10, 2009 at 2:02 pm

  2. I so want to know what kind of camera and lens you used to get those shots! Just amazing detail! I love them.

    August 10, 2009 at 3:35 pm

  3. Love the way the water magnified the detail on the leaf in the second shot!- It’s like a double macro-perfect!

    August 10, 2009 at 3:35 pm

  4. Beautiful shots!

    August 10, 2009 at 3:36 pm

  5. they’re fantastic – the second one looks like a bee or something..

    August 10, 2009 at 6:22 pm

  6. 1st one – A stunner 8O, 2nd shot – another stunner 8O! Amazing details you got in there! I can see the side of your barn with trees in the background, in the first shot! Second one is a perfect focus, great texture too! 😀
    Great work Ronell! 😀

    August 10, 2009 at 6:37 pm

  7. It’s tough to photograph when you are a perfectionist, eh? I think you did a stellar job. Water as Magnification. Awesome!

    ~Lisa

    August 10, 2009 at 9:30 pm

  8. Nice job, I love water droplet shots. 🙂

    August 10, 2009 at 10:28 pm

  9. Beautiful pictures, the joy is in the details. 🙂

    August 11, 2009 at 12:18 am

  10. look at the reflection in the raindrops!

    August 11, 2009 at 4:34 am

  11. Love the first one, it is stunning! 🙂

    August 13, 2009 at 3:46 am

  12. Thank you everybody!

    Colleen. I use a nikon camera and the lens I used here, is a Micro nikkor 60 mm, 1:2.8D
    ronelle

    August 16, 2009 at 4:24 pm

Leave a Reply

