Tokala and Aiyani

Few things are as satisfactoryas filming or photographing animals. So rewarding.

These two cats run their kingdom with a firm hand. They took us into their kingdom a few years back when they were still tiny kittens and today we still serve them happily…

…two kittens sleeping together…

…Tokala discovering a garden…

…ayiani joining in the dicovery…

…tokala’s first snow…

…ayiani’s amazed by her first snow…

…another year in the garden for tokala…

…another year in the garden for ayiani…

…tokala now getting used to snow…

…ayiani now used to snow…

…another year, another photo…

…photos again!…

…my year at coin Perdu…

…and mine…

…a great life in summer 2009…

…oh yes, i agree – bliss!…

An entry for Sundaystills.

22 responses

  1. A lovely series of photos of your beautiful kitties.:)

    December 6, 2009 at 5:38 am

  2. What wonderful pictures, cats are such amazing animals. So beautiful and friendly. I miss mine terribly.

    December 6, 2009 at 6:07 am

  3. annie

    Splendid photos, Ronell. What wonderful plushy coats they have.
    Cat’s Rule. ..without hesitation. And they move so beautifully
    and their whiskers just set off their Cattitude.
    annie

    December 6, 2009 at 7:25 am

  4. chloe

    cat + bird bath = love it 🙂

    December 6, 2009 at 9:30 am

  5. Some cats have all the luck! Looks like Kitty Paradise to me. I too love cat + bird bath. Wonderful photos as usual, Ronell.

    December 6, 2009 at 10:04 am

  6. They are gorgeous. They must have a great live with you there.

    December 6, 2009 at 12:04 pm

  7. your cats are amazing…. i can’t believe they like the snow so much! my favourites are the second and third, gorgeous. i am the biggest cat lover, ever haha.

    December 6, 2009 at 12:04 pm

  8. Ed

    Wonderful pics and a couple of beautiful cats, I especially like the snow pics..:-)

    December 6, 2009 at 2:26 pm

  9. I love the birdbath picture. The snow pictures look great too. Nice job.

    December 6, 2009 at 3:24 pm

  10. Rhonda Stansberry

    What wonderful portraits of your cats!

    December 6, 2009 at 3:40 pm

  11. awww! I love me some kitties. How is it that cats can look so luxuriously relaxed?

    December 6, 2009 at 5:37 pm

  12. Great photos. It looks like they both have the good life to me!

    December 6, 2009 at 6:15 pm

  13. Two very beautiful cats enjoying snow and garden. How lovely you have captured them. I hope your exhibition is going well, and that you will share more about that with us. What an enchanting life…art, food, rustic bliss with cats…

    December 6, 2009 at 7:42 pm

  14. Amazing shots, difficult to say which one is best!

    December 6, 2009 at 8:15 pm

  15. WOW! love all the shots, but must say my favorite is Tokala in the birdbath!!!!

    December 6, 2009 at 8:41 pm

  16. Thank you for visiting and commenting – your cat photos are stunning!

    December 6, 2009 at 8:43 pm

  17. thanks you everybody, for visitng and taking time to leave a kind comment…much appreciated!
    Ronelle

    December 6, 2009 at 9:06 pm

  18. Just lovely!!!! Loved the snow pics… 🙂

    December 6, 2009 at 10:35 pm

  19. http://annkschin.blogspot.com/2008/11/cat-cafe.html

    Lovely closeup photos, these are lucky cats. They have a good owner. I used to be with Cat cafe in Singapore, I think Cat acfe may have started in France..

    December 6, 2009 at 11:09 pm

  20. my, what big eyes we have!
    mine usually turns tail when she sees a camera.

    December 7, 2009 at 2:30 am

  21. Gorgeous kitties living the good life, for sure. Your photos were brilliant and the composition in each of them is just superb!

    ~Lisa

    December 7, 2009 at 3:33 am

  22. Hello and Happy New Year,

    I love your photos of Tokala and Aiyani – they are wonderful candid pics.

    I have a website you might enjoy – which I created for my calico cat at
    http://www.donstinson.com/scatt/calicocat/cats.html

    FYI, I am the creator of Artists’ Sketchbooks Online
    http://www.gis.net/~scatt/sketchbook/links2.html
    I thank you for the link and button you put on another web-blog. I will give you a link back once I can figure what name to place it under on my site…

    All the best.

    Scattergood

    January 10, 2010 at 2:14 am

Leave a Reply

